Southern Living Magazine's Chicken-Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This is the best I have found, great with milk gravy and mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Wow, I made Chicken Fried Steak for the first time with this recipe and it was fabulous. My husband and son both had seconds, which is very rare in my house. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe. We look forward to many more Yummy Chicken Fried Steak meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
My boyfriend said this is one of the best meals I've ever cooked for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
These were delicious!! My husband and I love chicken fried steak!! Better if you can make it at home instead of having to go out and get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
After trying several different recipes for chicken-fried steak, this is absolutely the best. This was really enjoyed by my family. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
this was the best chicken fried steak recipe i have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
My husband really loved this recipe and he lived in the south so he's a good critic. Even my kids liked it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Sounds really good and I really want to try it, but what's a cube steak?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is such a good recipe for cubed steak. I really liked the cracker and flour mixture. I didn't make the gravy since my husband just wanted steak sandwiches. I can't wait to fix this again, with the gravy, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I needed something new. My boyfriend loved it, he was full from one plate. My three year old and eight year old asked for seconds, and asked me to make it again for Christmas. And me I was lazy for the rest of the evening. I just wanted to go to sleep. Perfect with real mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States