Southern Italian Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Stuffing is my favorite dish at thanksgiving and I wanted a recipe that would blow people away...and I found it with this one! I made some variations for my taste - (I omitted nuts, I didn't use poultry seasoning -but oregano and thyme instead. I just used parmesean cheese -about 2.5 cups. I cooked it in the crockpot with about 1.5 cups of chicken broth for approx 2-3 hrs on low). I have made this twice this year and both times, people have raved about it. I will never make another stuffing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A unique twist to dressing which was well received. I am glad I invested in the pine nuts -- toasty and delicious with the French bread and sausage. I doubled the recipe for 24 people and had plenty to send home with guests. Thanks for the excellent recipe. Many compliments from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Never been complimented so much on stuffing before! The men had 3-4 servings each and my friend asked for the recipe...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good option for shaking up our Turkey Day dinner. Very delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made this twice and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family really liked it. I prefer chestnut stuffing but this had some good flavor. I used boxed stuffing mix and added the other ingredients. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was so looking forward to making this, but for some reason I just didn't like it, and nobody wanted seconds. For me it was the texture, it was chewy and tough and the pine nuts made it nutty. I made it exactly per the directions, except that I down-scaled it a bit, so maybe I did something wrong with the proportions. Anyway, sorry to say it wasn't a hit at my house like I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OMG! This is fantastic! Everyone loved it. Thank-you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa A Purcell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I baked a loaf of french bread in my machine two days before Thanksgiving, I also made a pan of corn bread. I cubed both in large cubes, sat out for two nights to get stale. The night before Thanksgiving I pre cooked. I browned the sausage, ( one package of sweet) and drained, then browned the bacon, ( half of a pack) and drained, sautéed the two onions then added the 7 stalks of celery, and 4 cloves of garlic, then re added the cooked bacon and sausage to combine flavors until veggies were very soft. Refrigerated over night. In the morning mix 4 cups of water w/ 2 packets of chicken bouillon and 2 packets of saxon, boil and add meat.Then mix breads w/ meats, veggies, and 4 cups of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This stuffing is the best!!! My father and I never were fans of stuffing and always talked about how we don't really like it. We are Italian and so when I saw the name I decided to try it and OMG it is good. My father said this is the only stuffing allowed at thanksgiving from now on. Great recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States