Southern Grits Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is very good and easy, perfect breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Heaven. I do use 8 eggs instead of 12, and I season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. My idea of one of the yummiest things on Earth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Oh my gosh this should get 10 stars! It was so easy and we all loved it. This will be a new staple at our breakfast table when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I make this in the morning when all the men are out hunting and keep it in the oven so when they come in at different times it is warm and I'm not in the kitchen all morning. I also add a can of green chili peppers. Give's it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
LOVED IT!! I grew up on grits! My husband grew up in the south too but has never really cared for grits. I made this for breakfast this morning he LOVED it as well. I made the servings for 4, added precooked bacon in place of the sausage, I just threw the cheese in (we're cheese lovers) and used 2 eggs instead of 3 and it turned out perfect. My husband even requested the leftovers for his breakfast tomorrow! Can't wait to try this with ham in it after the holidays. My 14month old even loved this.He kept asking for more and more! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very bland. Will try adding Rotel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I made this for my Sunday School class and everyone loved it! I even had a few tell me they've never like grits - until now. I reduced the eggs to eight, and accidentally doubled the butter. Even with the extra butter, this dish was awesome. Super easy and seems flexible depending on different appetites. (IE: more/less eggs, substitute ham or bacon for the sausage, different cheeses, etc...) This one is definitely a keeper and I can't wait to try it with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Wonderful. Can also mince ham and substitute for sausage with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
oh my gracious. i have eaten cheese grits w/pan suage and eggs my whole life all on the same plate even mixed them together on my plate but never thought of putting them all together in the same pot. i also skipped the oven part. just cooked the grits as usual added cheese cooked eggs and s. separately added to grits poured all in slow cooker turned it on low stayed hot for hours. we don't always all eat at the same time around here on saturday nites. this was the perfect meal for us. we all loved this recipe.we will have this again and again.and your right cold grits is not good,but you've made that a non issue,thanks. i loved all the compliments i recieved.i would love to give this many more stars. thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States