Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Instead of grilling, I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of liquid smoke into the sauce.I drained the vinegar liquid and baked the ribs in some of the sauce for 20 minutes, then ran them under the broiler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I made these last night using 2lbs of boneless country style pork ribs. I cooked them in the oven for 1 hr. and then dipped them in the bbq sauce while I was waiting until time to grill them.I dipped them again before charcoal grilling and again when I turned them! EXCELLENT sauce and overall flavor! We gobbled them up,even my 13yr old who had turned her nose up when I said that's what we were having for supper! I made the whole amt. of sauce even though I had 1/2 the amt. of meat and froze the rest for later. I served them with fresh corn on the cob and scalloped potatoes!Let the sauce cook longer if you want ...it only gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Fabulous! My first attempt at ribs and cooked them for my rib expert brother-in-law, and he raved! All he's asking for x-mas is the recipe! The ribs looked and smelled so good that even the familly vegetarian had one rib! Fall off the bone delicious! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Awesome! After reading the other reviews, I did bump the hot sauce up to 3 teaspoons, and I also added 1/4 cup honey. Thanks to this recipe I had my first successful grilling experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
very yummy. although, i would like to enhance the flavor somehow - it's a little too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
These ribs were awesome!!!! They were tender and moist. I didn't have baby back ribs on hand so I used the country style ribs instead which have a lot of meat. I had enough to use on grilled chicken the following week. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECEIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Whole family just LOVED these!! I cut the recipe in half and only thing I changed was cooking method. I didn't grill them, after cooking them with water and vinegar for an hr. and making the sauce, I marinated the ribs in the sauce for about 1-1/2 hrs. Then baked them in the oven on 350 covered for 45min, then uncovered for 10min. They came out PERFECT!! Meat just about fell off the bone and the sauce is wonderful!! The hot pepper sauce was hardly noticed so I might add just a little more next time (hubby likes spicey foods). These would be excellent for a barbecue get together!! Thanx for the great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I decided to try this rib recipe on the spare ribs i'd just bought, because i didnt want to soak overnight. Everything was going fine . . until it decided to rain. I tried to light the charcoal anyways, but no luck. So I cooked them under the broiler at 325 -- FANTASTIC! Even my very picky 8 yo son decided it was "ok" and then asked for extra sauce! DH, who is canadian and doesnt much like BBQ, said it was quite good. And my daughter, who is always asking for ribs, was in 7th heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is the perfect bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Made this recipe today for our Memorial Day cookout and it was AWESOME!! So many rave reviews!!! It sounds like a lot of work, but it's not bad at all. I used baby back ribs and followed the recipe to a "T." This is definitely a keeper and I would highly recommend it!! The sauce made enough that I also used it on the burgers we grilled - very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States