Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Yum! Followed recipe exactly. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This recipe was good right out of the printer! I have always basted my ribs in the vinegar solution in the oven, so that was pretty much a given. This sauce is fantastic, although I am not a friend of spicy. I made one batch spicy, and one batch for wimps like me. The sauce is also fabulous for BBQ chicken, or brushed on burgers. Haven't tried it on salmon yet.....hmmmmmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Super recipe! Like others I deviated a little from the recipe as published. To start with, the bbq sauce tasted a little too tangy for me so I added more brown sugar. Next I baked the ribs for one hour in the water/red wine vinegar. After removing the ribs from that liquid, I let them marinate in 2/3rds of the bbq sauce for 1 1/2 hours like someone else posted. I then baked the ribs for one more hour in the bbq sauce with a foil cover. Then kicked the oven up to 450 and baked the ribs for an additional ten minutes uncovered. They were so good and had the coloring was perfect. The ribs had great flavor and were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrialByFire
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Fab, Fab, Fab. These are the best ribs ever. I have been trying alot of recipes and these are by far the best. I had an appointment and left them in the oven about 45 min. longer than recipe said and they were falling off the bone. It still worked. My husband loved them. I did add a little onion and garlic powder to the sauce. Delicious!!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tuolumne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Wonderful - the best ribs recipe I have tried so far. Tastes almost the same as the ribs from our favourite restaurant. I did use a slow cooker for a couple of hours instead of baking the ribs but made the sauce as written. If you are looking for great ribs make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
The Best! I've cooked and rated 12 other rib recipes from this site and have given 7 of them five stars and this one joins them - my guy says that this is the best for a southern bbq flavor and I have to agree. I followed the directions for the sauce exactly. Since I wasn't grilling I followed suggestions of others. I baked ribs for 45 minutes as directed. Then marinated the ribs for 1 1/2 hours in 3/4 of the sauce, reserving some for basting. I baked ribs covered for 45 minutes, basting occasionally - broiled ribs for 10 minutes at the end. We are having them again next week-end! Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is amazing! My friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
While the flavor was good, you just will not get tender ribs in 45 min plus some grill time. I think I am spoiled with my 7 hour smoked ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The only bad thing about this recipe is that the ribs are gone too fast. If the meat wasn't delicious enough, the sauce made up for it. We made double the sauce and saved it to marinade chicken, pork chops and other meat. Definitely do this because it's even better after letting the flavors sit for a little while. I did take all of the advice of previous users by adding garlic, bay leaf and salt to the roasting with the ribs. I also then put them in the oven at even lower temp and let them cook for 1 1/2 to 2 hours, threw them on the grill fully basted...the meat just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Tasty however a bit dry. It may be me and not the recipe though that caused this. I still have not mastered the art of making juicy ribs outside of the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States