Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars only for the cooking method; I did not try the BBQ sauce yet. I will try it next time and update my review. I will always continue to cook ribs this way from now on. I've finished them off on the grill and in the oven at 450. Both ways work great. When I did them in the oven, I saved the water mixture and used it for soup. I refrigerated the broth overnight and removed the fat the next day. It made GREAT soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
AMAZING sauce! I'm usually a bottled sauce girl, but I thought I'd give it a try.... I don't think I'll ever buy a bottle again! It was well worth the little bit of effort! Didn't use the hot pepper (don't like the heat) and used a bit of extra brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
The sauce is the bomb!! Truly amazing. I would have suggested baking them at a lower heat for longer or marinating a while before baking to help with tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are the best ribs I have ever tasted. I cooked them in the red wine vinegar and water just like the recipe. I then baked them with half of the sauce covered for 45 minutes at 350. Then I added the rest of the sauce and cooked an additional 10 mins. uncovered. I did not have hot pepper sauce on hand but it was good without it. Will definitately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very, Very Good! I browned mine in a frying pan and towards the end I added the red wine vinegar and water, continuing to brown until I achieved the correct color. Then took the meat to a 6 quart pan and added the sauce, Covered with thin sliced lemons and cooked for 1 1/4 hours with the lid on in the oven at 350 degrees! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williebthere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These were the best ribs I ever made! Plenty of sauce too! I did cook these entirely in the oven since it's been like 9 degrees here in Buffalo but they were so darn good I never missed the grill flavor. I can only imagine how much better these will be in the warmer months when I can stand outside & grill. Thank you for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I modified this slightly, adding scotch and molasses were the main changes. I also baked the ribs longer than 45 minutes. I left them in the oven for about 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this sweet sticky sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Absolutely perfect! My husband usually complains that bbq sauces are too sweet or too smokey but this one was just right. This recipe will definitely be the only one I use for bbq from now on. I have some left over sauce which I will use on grilled chicken tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States