Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
The sauce is the bomb!! Truly amazing. I would have suggested baking them at a lower heat for longer or marinating a while before baking to help with tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are the best ribs I have ever tasted. I cooked them in the red wine vinegar and water just like the recipe. I then baked them with half of the sauce covered for 45 minutes at 350. Then I added the rest of the sauce and cooked an additional 10 mins. uncovered. I did not have hot pepper sauce on hand but it was good without it. Will definitately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very, Very Good! I browned mine in a frying pan and towards the end I added the red wine vinegar and water, continuing to brown until I achieved the correct color. Then took the meat to a 6 quart pan and added the sauce, Covered with thin sliced lemons and cooked for 1 1/4 hours with the lid on in the oven at 350 degrees! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williebthere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These were the best ribs I ever made! Plenty of sauce too! I did cook these entirely in the oven since it's been like 9 degrees here in Buffalo but they were so darn good I never missed the grill flavor. I can only imagine how much better these will be in the warmer months when I can stand outside & grill. Thank you for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I modified this slightly, adding scotch and molasses were the main changes. I also baked the ribs longer than 45 minutes. I left them in the oven for about 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this sweet sticky sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Absolutely perfect! My husband usually complains that bbq sauces are too sweet or too smokey but this one was just right. This recipe will definitely be the only one I use for bbq from now on. I have some left over sauce which I will use on grilled chicken tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I used pork spareribs for this and they were GREAT!! Baked them for an hour and then grilled them. Next time I think I will use two racks of ribs... so we have more leftovers (don't need to double the sauce though). Hubby also suggested that next time I add a touch more spice to them. But overall, very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but of course, had to add just a little something extra. I added more brown sugar and used rice vinegar in the sauce instead of cider. Ribs had an excellent taste but were close but not fall off the bone tender. I think next time I would bake a bit longer in the vinegar marinade and at a lower temperature first. We loved them though and are a definite do again! They looked picture perfect coming off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were good, but not fantastic. Having never made ribs before I followed the recipe exactly... I used boneless pork ribs... maybe with a bone they'd be better. Still found them kind of dry... The BBQ sauce was yummy though, but probably could have used just a bottle of any kind and it would have had the same results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States