Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This took a while but came out pretty good. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Did these for the 4th and July and they were superb! I would recommend after basting in vinegar to use your own seasonings before placing on the grill to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
If this is truly any indication of how ribs are done in the South, then this Northern girl is movin'! The ribs get all nice and tender-like from the oven-braise, then finished on the grill with a not too sweet, not too spicy homemade bbq sauce until crispy and slightly charred on the edges.... heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is the most AMAZING Bbq sauce I've ever tried. I hate using the bottled stuff with all the high frutcose corn syrup in it, but every time I try making my own sauce, my husband asks for the bottled stuff. THIS sauce IS OUTSTANDING! The only thing I did different was use maple syrup instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. Everyone really enjoyed it. Follow the directions exactly and you will have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grillmaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Definitely a 5 star recipe based on the cooking method only. I've been making my ribs this way for a number of years, but with different ingredients. This way is much more economical and the end result the same. Just one small change on my part, oven temperature was lowered to 300* and baked for approximately 2 hours. I will try the sauce at another point in time, however your favorite BBQ sauce will do just fine. Thanks for sharing your recipe, MYSST. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We love these ribs. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Cook ribs with water and red wine vinegar for 1 1/2 hours as directed. Find a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars only for the cooking method; I did not try the BBQ sauce yet. I will try it next time and update my review. I will always continue to cook ribs this way from now on. I've finished them off on the grill and in the oven at 450. Both ways work great. When I did them in the oven, I saved the water mixture and used it for soup. I refrigerated the broth overnight and removed the fat the next day. It made GREAT soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States