Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love the BBQ sauce, it has that traditional southern rib sauce taste. It will smell a little vinegary until it's grilled, don't be discouraged, that goes away when it's cooked. And the ribs turn out tender and moist. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
LOVE IT! I followed this recipe exactly and it is GREAT! It is the middle of January so I used my indoor grill...what a treat to have BBQ in front of a fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This BBQ sauce was delicious! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
EVERYBODY loved this in my house. I cooked it for all my family and they loved it. So did I. Easy to make and everyone couldn't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Ok, I do not like vinegar based Bar-B-Que sauces at all. This was wonderful! Did not use my grill and baked it in the oven at 300 for 1 1/2 hours then drained off the water red wine vinegar base and drenched it with the BBQ sauce and let it slow cook at a lowered the temp of 250 for 3 hours or so. AMAZING! Left over sauce has been put in the freezer for future use. I will sooooooo do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't have any hot pepper sauce so I used 1 tsp. red pepper flakes..These were wonderful! will definately make these again. my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirlgirl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe was simple to make and delicious! I loved the homemade BBQ sauce so much I have even used it on BBQ chicken!! The ribs were fall off the bone tender, Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were simple to make and my family seemed to like them pretty well. I think they like a thicker barbecue sauce, but other than that, they were good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this for the family this last weekend. Ribs were a hit ! Only alteration I made was to add a bit more brown sugar to cut the vinegar in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosephRLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These ribs went so fast at our party that I didn't get any but hubby said 4 stars. Bought more ribs so I can do it again. I did the first part of cooking a few weeks ahead then popped in freezer in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States