Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My children couldnt get enough of these. I followed the tip to add some garlic and a bay leaf to the oven cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe and very easy. I was pressed for prep time so I cheated and used a bottled sauce. I will make again and try the recipe for the sauce as I am sure it is delicious. Served with sausage and sauerkraut in the slow cooker, succotash, mashed potatoes, and a green salad for a Labor Day BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This just didnt work out for me. The ribs were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good flavor - I only used one small change. I poured a can of root beer over the ribs before baking insead of the water and vinegar. I got this idea from a pulled pork recipe I made a few weeks ago and they were very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved these ribs. I was afraid the sauce would be too vinegary but it was not at all. I do not like sweet sauces and this one was perfect. I finished mine off in the oven (because it was too hot outside to grill) uncovered basted in some of the sauce. I cooked mine for a total of 1.5 hours just because I was doing a double batch and potatoes so I felt they needed a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have never liked ribs or anything else that is smothered in bbq sauce...Until now, I LOVE ribs! It's all because of this sauce! This sauce is soooo good and the ribs came out tender too. I'm going to try this sauce on chicken wings tomorrow and I bet it's going to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Used this for my first time making ribs. Turned out fantastically! The BBQ sauce is amazing. I did add a little local unfiltered mesquite honey as I like a sweet sauce. I can't believe how simple and delicious this was! I kept seeing recopies that took hours or even days to prep and cook. These taste like you took all day to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Ooooooooooo these were better baked in the oven than boiled. Great sauce, tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I am certainly in the minority but these turned out so tough they were barely edible. Followed the recipe exactly and even tried cooking for an extra hour but still tough. Sorry - wonder if anyone else had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The BBQ sauce is to die for. I've done the rib recipe twice in the oven. The first time it turned out great with the ribs extra tender. The second time they were a little tough. I plan to try them on the grill later to see how they turn out. Last night I actually poached chicken breasts, pulled the meat, and then dropped the pulled chicken in the BBQ sauce that had been on the stove for an hour. We made BBQ chicken sandwiches and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Linn Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States