Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great cooking method! I baked in the oven a total of about 2 1/2 hours before grilling. We have a smoker, and we have made ribs by smoking for hours and hours (8-12). These ribs were far better than on the smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing!!! Was so easy to make. We even bought some hickory smoke wood chips for the grill to get the smoky flavor in the spare ribs as well. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I used this recipe for my first attempt at ribs. My boyfriend(who is particular about his ribs) and I loved them! I didn't have worcestershire or red wine vinegar so substituted the former with soy and a little garlic powder and the latter with balsamic and a bit of cabernet. So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So this is my second review - the first was based on how I think they would have tasted had I not burnt them to a crisp by using the wrong setting on my grill. As I stated in my previous review, if you have a Weber gas grill, all cooking is done with the top down, direct or indirect heat. This time I cooked them over medium indirect heat (instead of direct), and they came out perfect. The sauce is delicious. I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because even though they are tender and juicy, they don't "fall off the bone" the way many baby backs do. I love when the meat just literally falls off leaving the bone clean. But for a quick method, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Oh my goodness, these ribs turned out so good! Unfortunately, I burned them a little so that part wasn't good but the rest of the ribs were fall off the bone amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Although I agree with the sause being too thin by preference, that was easy to over come and I enjoyed the vinegar tang. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great flavor. since it was winter and we weren't grilling, i put 2.5 lb of ribs in the oven for 45min at 350 degrees and then dropped it down to 300 for another 2 hrs. no great science to the time or temp, but they fell off the bone so it worked. i had also covered the ribs with aluminum foil the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My children couldnt get enough of these. I followed the tip to add some garlic and a bay leaf to the oven cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe and very easy. I was pressed for prep time so I cheated and used a bottled sauce. I will make again and try the recipe for the sauce as I am sure it is delicious. Served with sausage and sauerkraut in the slow cooker, succotash, mashed potatoes, and a green salad for a Labor Day BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This just didnt work out for me. The ribs were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States