Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I made this last night and it was a huge hit at my house. Im a college student with not a lot of cooking experience I pulled this one of perfectly! The recipe makes a lot of sauce so it could be used again on chicken or something. It wasnt spicy or anything either. Will be making this again soon! (I made it with spare ribs and it took the same amount of time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Outstanding! The sauce was good and we added a bit extra hot sauce. I was skeptical when I took them out of the oven before basting on the grill because they didn't look that appetizing, but once the sauce was on them they were excellent and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I thought this was great. I've never made ribs before and these were absolutely wonderful. The sauce was just delicious. I did not cook them on the grill as long was suggested. I would highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Awesome! After reading the other reviews, I did bump the hot sauce up to 3 teaspoons, and I also added 1/4 cup honey. Thanks to this recipe I had my first successful grilling experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
very yummy. although, i would like to enhance the flavor somehow - it's a little too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Whole family just LOVED these!! I cut the recipe in half and only thing I changed was cooking method. I didn't grill them, after cooking them with water and vinegar for an hr. and making the sauce, I marinated the ribs in the sauce for about 1-1/2 hrs. Then baked them in the oven on 350 covered for 45min, then uncovered for 10min. They came out PERFECT!! Meat just about fell off the bone and the sauce is wonderful!! The hot pepper sauce was hardly noticed so I might add just a little more next time (hubby likes spicey foods). These would be excellent for a barbecue get together!! Thanx for the great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Fabulous! My first attempt at ribs and cooked them for my rib expert brother-in-law, and he raved! All he's asking for x-mas is the recipe! The ribs looked and smelled so good that even the familly vegetarian had one rib! Fall off the bone delicious! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Instead of grilling, I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of liquid smoke into the sauce.I drained the vinegar liquid and baked the ribs in some of the sauce for 20 minutes, then ran them under the broiler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I made these last night using 2lbs of boneless country style pork ribs. I cooked them in the oven for 1 hr. and then dipped them in the bbq sauce while I was waiting until time to grill them.I dipped them again before charcoal grilling and again when I turned them! EXCELLENT sauce and overall flavor! We gobbled them up,even my 13yr old who had turned her nose up when I said that's what we were having for supper! I made the whole amt. of sauce even though I had 1/2 the amt. of meat and froze the rest for later. I served them with fresh corn on the cob and scalloped potatoes!Let the sauce cook longer if you want ...it only gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Made this recipe today for our Memorial Day cookout and it was AWESOME!! So many rave reviews!!! It sounds like a lot of work, but it's not bad at all. I used baby back ribs and followed the recipe to a "T." This is definitely a keeper and I would highly recommend it!! The sauce made enough that I also used it on the burgers we grilled - very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States