Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Thanks for the great recipe. Had this Father's Day for the first time and everyone just raved about it. Meat fell off the bone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
AWESOME! This was my first attempt at preparing bb ribs. This recipe is very easy and very tasty. Even my gfriend loved it. ( She's not a big ribs fan ) For the Sauce: I left it simmer for 2 hours instead of 1 and added a 2 tablespoon of butter to thicken it a little. I have also added 3 tablespoons of maple syrup to bring an additional woody kick to it. TRY THIS, a day earlier bathe a wooden plank (20"x10")of any hardwood in water. (I use pine) Start the grill, place the plank in it for 10 minutes and then place your ribs on it for 7 minutes each sides. Then remove the plank and cook another 7 minutes on each sides directly on the grill. IT'S AMAZING !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I made this last night and it was a huge hit at my house. Im a college student with not a lot of cooking experience I pulled this one of perfectly! The recipe makes a lot of sauce so it could be used again on chicken or something. It wasnt spicy or anything either. Will be making this again soon! (I made it with spare ribs and it took the same amount of time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Outstanding! The sauce was good and we added a bit extra hot sauce. I was skeptical when I took them out of the oven before basting on the grill because they didn't look that appetizing, but once the sauce was on them they were excellent and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I thought this was great. I've never made ribs before and these were absolutely wonderful. The sauce was just delicious. I did not cook them on the grill as long was suggested. I would highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Awesome! After reading the other reviews, I did bump the hot sauce up to 3 teaspoons, and I also added 1/4 cup honey. Thanks to this recipe I had my first successful grilling experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
very yummy. although, i would like to enhance the flavor somehow - it's a little too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Whole family just LOVED these!! I cut the recipe in half and only thing I changed was cooking method. I didn't grill them, after cooking them with water and vinegar for an hr. and making the sauce, I marinated the ribs in the sauce for about 1-1/2 hrs. Then baked them in the oven on 350 covered for 45min, then uncovered for 10min. They came out PERFECT!! Meat just about fell off the bone and the sauce is wonderful!! The hot pepper sauce was hardly noticed so I might add just a little more next time (hubby likes spicey foods). These would be excellent for a barbecue get together!! Thanx for the great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Fabulous! My first attempt at ribs and cooked them for my rib expert brother-in-law, and he raved! All he's asking for x-mas is the recipe! The ribs looked and smelled so good that even the familly vegetarian had one rib! Fall off the bone delicious! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wonderful recipe. Instead of grilling, I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of liquid smoke into the sauce.I drained the vinegar liquid and baked the ribs in some of the sauce for 20 minutes, then ran them under the broiler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States