Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
We do a lot of grilling and these were the best ribs we've ever made. Followed the recipe exactly with perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I prefer "fall off the bone" type of ribs. Next time I will boil them or bake at low heat until tender. But the sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is my first time cooking ribs and they were delicious. I followed the recipe to the "T" and they were every bit as good as any restaurant. I used about 3 lbs of ribs and it was enough for 2 of us. The meat fell off the bone. My husband said this was going to be a recipe that we'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was totally awesome! Best ribs we've ever made (or had, for that matter). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Thanks for the great recipe. Had this Father's Day for the first time and everyone just raved about it. Meat fell off the bone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
AWESOME! This was my first attempt at preparing bb ribs. This recipe is very easy and very tasty. Even my gfriend loved it. ( She's not a big ribs fan ) For the Sauce: I left it simmer for 2 hours instead of 1 and added a 2 tablespoon of butter to thicken it a little. I have also added 3 tablespoons of maple syrup to bring an additional woody kick to it. TRY THIS, a day earlier bathe a wooden plank (20"x10")of any hardwood in water. (I use pine) Start the grill, place the plank in it for 10 minutes and then place your ribs on it for 7 minutes each sides. Then remove the plank and cook another 7 minutes on each sides directly on the grill. IT'S AMAZING !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I made this last night and it was a huge hit at my house. Im a college student with not a lot of cooking experience I pulled this one of perfectly! The recipe makes a lot of sauce so it could be used again on chicken or something. It wasnt spicy or anything either. Will be making this again soon! (I made it with spare ribs and it took the same amount of time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Outstanding! The sauce was good and we added a bit extra hot sauce. I was skeptical when I took them out of the oven before basting on the grill because they didn't look that appetizing, but once the sauce was on them they were excellent and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I thought this was great. I've never made ribs before and these were absolutely wonderful. The sauce was just delicious. I did not cook them on the grill as long was suggested. I would highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisafer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Awesome! After reading the other reviews, I did bump the hot sauce up to 3 teaspoons, and I also added 1/4 cup honey. Thanks to this recipe I had my first successful grilling experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States