Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Wonderful! We loved them. Found a great new way to cook ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I had never cooked ribs before and I followed this recipe to a tee and they got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Great to bake ahead of time and grill whenever the bbq was ready - after appetizers and drinks were going,so I could appreciate the guests. Everyone wanted the recipe from the person in charge of the actual fire (the boyfriend). Note: behind every good man - he got all the credit but I got to relax let him enjoy the praise. Got more ribs to make the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Finally a BBQ sauce that's not too vinegar-y! I made boneless country ribs, and they were delicious! The sauce is wonderful and could be used for many different dishes. Thanks for a BBQ sauce that beats all others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These ribs were fall off the bone, can't get enough, GREAT!!! Will definitely use this recipe often. My only complaint was in regard to my hubby who misunderstood my instructions and put the bbq sauce mixture in the pan with the ribs so had no bbq to marinate with when grilling, but they were awesome without the sauce and my picky girls who won't eat bbq sauce, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Really a wonderful recipe! I used a tad more brown sugar in mine as the sauce was a little too vinegarey for my taste... but the extra brown sugar took care of that. I've made this twice and it's a huge hit at our house. I've passed it on to many friends. Thanks! Just know that the sauce is quite thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I added 1/2 cup Merlot and two cloves of garlic to the vinegar/water mixture, and marinaded it over night. The next day,I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Our guests are still talking about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was fabulous! I followed the directions fairly closely, just utilized a few of the suggestions made by osorkin-added some garlic cloves and liquid smoke to the marinade. Very, very tender ribs and sauce with loads of flavor. We loved it and our kids (6 & 9) did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
AWESOME!! That is what it is! It is now a permanent family favorite. I had some fun and added a 1/2 cup honey and two tsp cornstarch with two tsp water and it gave it zing! The consistency is perfect. I am so glad to have found this recipe. It is also perfect on chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good and easily adaptable! I used less than three lbs and found 1/2 of the sauce to be plenty. Otherwise, I followed ingredients exactly and LOVED them. Next time I will play with the sauce a bit. I encourage you to make it by recipe first though because it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States