Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Scrumptious! I served it over rice. The sauce was to die for! If nothing else..save the recipe for homemade BBQ sauce that can not be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very, very good! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sauce is too tangy and vinegary as written. I added a good sized glug of honey, and another large spoonful of brown sugar, and it was perfect. Yummy, fall off the bone goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This recipe was good but I had to change several things. I used country style spareribs so I doubled the cooking time. The sauce tasted too much like vinegar after simmering for a half hour, so I added more hot sauce, more brown sugar and honey. I also added seasonings to give it spicier taste. I grilled the ribs on an indoor grill and just long enough to get grill marks. After all the changes, it was much better. If I used this recipe again, I would definitely cut down on the amount of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Drums, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was my first attempt at making ribs, and I was afraid my husband was going to eat the bones. They were absolutely delicious. The sauce was exactly how I like it, not to sweet and not to sour. I followed the recipe, it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryallweighs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
What a great recipe! I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out delicious! I have never made ribs, so for a first try I was quite pleased. Not too big of a mess and the sauce was perfect. Make sure you simmer the sauce for the full hour and it will come out a nice consistency. I halved the recipe and it was enough for 3 adults, with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I just finished with this recipe. I have to say some of the best ribs I have ever eaten.I was born in Fla and now live in NH . I remember that vinegar grilled sothern BBQ. MMMMMM so good. I only had one rack of ribs so I had plenty of extra sauce. In fact tonight I prepared some chicken in the exact same way and used the extra sauce. The chicken was not as good as the ribs but nothing is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Excellent and easy recipe. I baked the ribs about 40 min. longer in the oven as I like my ribs tender. I used to marinade my ribs with a rub over night and then bake them for 6 hours in the oven-that is A LOT more work than this recipe which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGEL__65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
The sauce for this recipe is fabulous! It was great to use everything right out of my pantry, I even added a little (2T) maple syrup to give a extra sweetness. I had bought some spare ribs on sale and wanted an easy recipe for them and this was it. My only complaint was the meat I bought was still tough after baking first for an hour, then grilling. We put the ribs back into a covered roaster pan, poured the remaining sauce over, then baked again for another hour at 300 degrees. YUM! YUM! I'm sure baby-back ribs are more tender to begin with than spare ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Wonderful! We loved them. Found a great new way to cook ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States