Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was my first attempt at ribs and they turned out great! I'm a bit of a rib freak. The only thing that I changed was the bbq sauce. But that's just my own personal preference. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I tried this recipe 2 weeks ago and was totally blown away! I have been searching for a "vinegary taste" sauce without having way too much and this was it! We will be having this tonite for dinner and many more nights to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I have made these ribs twice now and both times they turned out wonderful. I made no changes to the recipe other than baking them for just a bit longer to ensure they are cooked and tender. Be sure to baste as recipe calls for - they are tangy just like we like them ~ Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
AWESOME!!!! Don't change a thing.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These were really good, however they were just a tad bit dried out. Next time I probably won't leave them in the oven quite as long and will probably leave the lid up on the grill while they are cooking. But all in all very good, we will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These are the BEST!!!! I have made these many times with great results everytime. Yes, the suace is thin and not a thick sweet barbecue sauce, but it is so delicious when made with baby back ribs. Follow the recipe and perhaps leave in the oven a few minutes more. Then put on the grill. I make these on a gas grill. They fall off the bone and they are not "chewy" at all.......melt in your mouth actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Made these for Father's Day and my husband and 21 month old loved. I thought the sauce was great, but didn't think the ribs were very tender. Will try other recipes, but this one is good and would recommend for first timers like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
If you like a sweet & tangy BBQ then this is a recipe for you! The sauce is not thick and sticky and coats the meat wonderfully. This is a very versatile recipe. I did not have all the ingredients and had to make some substitutions: Chicken Worcestershire instead of regular Worcestershire, White Vinegar instead of cider vinegar, sugar and molasses instead of brown sugar. The only regret I have is the Chicken Worcestershire. Regular Worcestershire would have contributed more depth to the flavor of the sauce. But despite that regret, the sauce was very yummy indeed. My only quibbles with the recipe are with the cooking on the grill. Because the BBQ sauce has such high sugar content I would not advise coating the meat with sauce before putting it over the coals. The sugar can easily burn. Also, the cooking time on the grill is too long (or my coals were way too hot.) I would keep an eye on the ribs and pull them once they browned to your taste. Generously apply the BBQ sauce after the ribs are finished cooking. If you would like to caramelize the sugars in the BBQ sauce, let each side cook for a minute or two but watch closely to prevent the sauce from charring. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It ended up being just okay. The auce was way too thin and tangy for my taste. The meat turned out pretty good, but I just expected so much more, especially after reading the other reviews. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
AMAZING....my husband made these last night for dinner....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States