Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These ribs were a hit with my family! Fall off the bone delicious. I followed the recipe except I didn't use any hot sauce. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious! My wife and I used this recipe (after much "barbecue ribs" online searching) for our first attempt at ribs. I must say they turned out better than I expected. Very tender and tangy. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
We wanted ribs for dinner but all the recipes called for a number of hours to prepare...and we didn't have that. I found this recipe in a pinch and gave it to my husband (the Grill Master) to make. He was hesitant of making the sauce ("I can just regular BBQ sauce.") But I told him that the reviews were awesome so he gave in and made the sauce. We just finished eating these ribs...and we LOVED them. Not only that, but my husband is planning on making the sauce again and pulling some pork some time next week for pulled pork BBQ. This is definitly a "do over"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I have never made barbecue ribs before and I am 48 yrs old. i found your recipe yesterday, ran to the grocery store, and baked/grilled these ribs. My husband loved them!! He was in definite shock. They tasted better than his mothers! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I read all the reviews...all of them....and not one of them warn you of the horrible awful smell that will invade your home...but don't be scared...it goes away and you are left with very yummy food! The smell does NOT linger or permeate your home. Only one person mentioned how yucky they appear when they come out of the oven...but again, don't be scared....once the basting and grilling is complete they are beautiful. Overall this is an excellent recipe and I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I think reviewers on this site are sometimes way too generous with stars. IMHO, only a relative handful of recipes really deserve five stars. This is one of them. Next time I'll cut down a bit on the brown sugar and use a bit more hot sauce to suit my taste, but it is outstanding as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was my first attempt at ribs and they turned out great! I'm a bit of a rib freak. The only thing that I changed was the bbq sauce. But that's just my own personal preference. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I tried this recipe 2 weeks ago and was totally blown away! I have been searching for a "vinegary taste" sauce without having way too much and this was it! We will be having this tonite for dinner and many more nights to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I have made these ribs twice now and both times they turned out wonderful. I made no changes to the recipe other than baking them for just a bit longer to ensure they are cooked and tender. Be sure to baste as recipe calls for - they are tangy just like we like them ~ Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
AWESOME!!!! Don't change a thing.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States