Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel' Stroganoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Mmm Mmmm! This is the very best Southern BBQ I've ever tasted! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My boyfriend just wanted some direction as to how to bake the ribs before grilling so I searched for a recipe that would include baking them in the recipe. This one was it! I think we have been accidentally using apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar but it's still great. He makes his own barbeque sauce, but I really believe the beginning baking process makes these ribs fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Abell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA
Photo by LW^2
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very tasty! We made these on a dark winter evening so we didn't fire up the barbecue and just baked them for about an hour. They turned out moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LW^2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I tried this recipe a couple of weeks ago. They were the best ribs I've ever made, and quite possibly the best I've ever had anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
We really really liked them...we will probably marinate them though over night next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
OMG! (Oh my gosh!) No wonder this recipe has a 5 star overall rating! I didn't have all of the ingredients, or even a BBQ for that matter, but the reviews sounded so good, I made it anyway. Had to use balsamic vinegar and water instead of the red wine vinegar but baked the ribs as described otherwise. I also didn't have the sauce ingredients so used a favorite bottled brand. And, last but not least, I donn't have a BBQ so put the sauced ribs bake into the oven for 30 more minutes. But the thing is, it's all about baking the ribs with the vinegar/water combo! It makes them so tender, but yet toothsome, and you can do anything you want after that. They are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My husband said it was the best meal I've made in 6 years! We loved it and plan on making them for a Halloween party tonight. It's easy to make!!! Finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These ribs were a hit with my family! Fall off the bone delicious. I followed the recipe except I didn't use any hot sauce. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious! My wife and I used this recipe (after much "barbecue ribs" online searching) for our first attempt at ribs. I must say they turned out better than I expected. Very tender and tangy. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States