Southern Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Hometown flavor, solid Dish... Meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this for a group of high school football players, they loved it!! Much heartier of a side dish with the potatoes in it. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Best way to make fresh green beans! So much flavor and the vinegar give just the right flavor. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Actually a little bland - I'm not sure what I did wrong. I expected it to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
oo my kids loves this...i used baby dutch potato's and boiled it all with leftover ham and onion and garlic...best EVER...super great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
VERY good recipe! I made it for the first time at my dinner party, with "down home folk". The only thing I did differently was adding more chicken broth and garlic, to taste. Everyone loved it. True winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great! Giant has fresh & washed green beans in a bag that I used and also just used canned diced new potatoes. Can't wait to make it for a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was supposed to be a side dish. It turned into a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Used turkey bacon. YUMMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My mother-in-law HATES frozen green beans... but that's exactly what I used for this recipe and she is still raving about them!! I cooked them without butter or onions and sprinkled crumbled crispy bacon over the top before serving. These were so good I ate them the next day for a light lunch and they were even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States