Southern Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great recipes for green beans, but added bacon grease and full can of chicken stock. My vegetarian friend ate this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
What a hit! Doubled the recipe and still had no leftovers! I kept the small potatoes whole and extended the cooking time to around an hour. I also added some cayenne and red pepper flakes to turn up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
total southern yumminess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Hometown flavor, solid Dish... Meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this for a group of high school football players, they loved it!! Much heartier of a side dish with the potatoes in it. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Best way to make fresh green beans! So much flavor and the vinegar give just the right flavor. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Actually a little bland - I'm not sure what I did wrong. I expected it to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
oo my kids loves this...i used baby dutch potato's and boiled it all with leftover ham and onion and garlic...best EVER...super great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
VERY good recipe! I made it for the first time at my dinner party, with "down home folk". The only thing I did differently was adding more chicken broth and garlic, to taste. Everyone loved it. True winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great! Giant has fresh & washed green beans in a bag that I used and also just used canned diced new potatoes. Can't wait to make it for a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States