Southern Fried Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuickChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness this is amazing. I loved how crispy it turned out. A couple differences, I added a touch of cajun seasoning to the flour and mixed the salt and pepper with the flour as well. I also only had Betty Crocker instant Loaded Mashed Potatoes. This recipe will stay on hand for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good--just wish it was fried. I even made it worse by frying in a combination of oil and butter. Won't be allowing myself to eat this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fantastic! I made this as directed and they were flavorful, tender, and delicious! Far better than anything from the store! Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wizkid32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was delicious! I made a leg, thigh and 2 boneless, skinless breasts. I can't believe how tasty the cracker crumb coating is. My boyfriend was delighted too. I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for the recipe LillysMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I omitted the potato flakes and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Used Rabbit instead of Chicken, turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
THE best I've ever made! I didn't have any potato flakes so I just left them out, added a touch of garlic powder, they turned out great! This recipe is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcrystal1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I almost cried when I took my first bite :-). Signed up just to say this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is the first review I have ever left and that is because this recipe is perfect. The only thing I would do differently is double the recipe. I was only able to bread two large chicken breasts. Also, I did not have potato flakes so I used some panko flakes that I had instead. Aside from that minor change I did everything the same and it was a hit! I am going to use this as my go to fried chicken breading regardless of boneless or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States