Southern Fried Chicken Livers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were very very good. I usually try to make for family since they LOVE them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I used this recipe to fry chicken parts, great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
All I can say Is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
great recipe!! very delicious, I used chicken breast but I'm going to try it with shrimp next time...thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesita6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I don't care for any liver, I tried it once though. So, my boyfriend loves liver so every once in a while I make it just for him. I made this recipe tonight and he loved it! I can't wait to make it again and switch up the seasonings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome! My son loves chicken livers (as do I) and when he tasted these, his exact words were, "These are possibly the best chicken livers I have ever tasted!" They were tender, yet crispy and sooo tasty. I did what Cindy posted last....I floured them first, then dipped in egg and milk mixture, then back in the flour. I fried them in a skillet. They were wonderful! Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PicklePoet
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Add Tony's More Seasoning theses are a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Rather than immersing in a deep fryer, I pan fried the liver under medium heat, using less than half a cup of walnut oil. Once both sides were golden brown, I turned off the heat and let them cook completely. If you have a glass covered saute pan, that helps to keep an eye on the livers without them spattering out of the pan. I also dumped the leftover flour mixture into the leftover egg and milk mixture (add 1/2 tsp sugar and 1 tsp baking powder) and poured out small pancakes in the pan. The garlic is REALLY strong in the pancakes, but they were a perfect accompaniment. Both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My new husband suggested trying chicken livers for dinner one evening and I thought he was kidding. Who eats chicken liver??? Anyway, I smiled figuring we would try them once and never need to eat them again. Ha! I didn't like the first one, but the more I ate, the more I craved. This recipe is wonderful! They go very well with rice and a simple steamed vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Used this recipe for livers and gizzards. It was terrific. Awfully addictive though. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States