Southern Fried Chicken Livers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Was a bit bland, could not figure out what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Oh my, these are just delicious. Added some Cajun seasoning I had mixed up from this site for a little heat. Ate one pound & had to go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. Will use it as a breading reciep on other deep fried foods. Much as I love chicken livers...I lfound that preparing them for the cooking process is disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Verrrry good! I have recently brought liver back into my diet (due to low iron) and I honestly don't know why I ever did because it's sooo good & this recipe is so simple too - which makes it all the more tempting to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were very very good. I usually try to make for family since they LOVE them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I used this recipe to fry chicken parts, great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
All I can say Is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
great recipe!! very delicious, I used chicken breast but I'm going to try it with shrimp next time...thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesita6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I don't care for any liver, I tried it once though. So, my boyfriend loves liver so every once in a while I make it just for him. I made this recipe tonight and he loved it! I can't wait to make it again and switch up the seasonings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome! My son loves chicken livers (as do I) and when he tasted these, his exact words were, "These are possibly the best chicken livers I have ever tasted!" They were tender, yet crispy and sooo tasty. I did what Cindy posted last....I floured them first, then dipped in egg and milk mixture, then back in the flour. I fried them in a skillet. They were wonderful! Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PicklePoet

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States