Southern Fried Chicken Livers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Hubby was in Happyland! They reminded him of the fried chicken livers his Mom used to make growing up. Being a CA girl it wasn't anything I had tried before, but glad I did! :) ... Thanks for the tip about the splatter screen; I took your advice and also placed 2 large brown grocery bags on my counter top and under the deep fryer and it still caught a lot of splatter. These also put off a lot of steam/smoke so if you can cook under a vent your house won't smell of them later. I served with hot sauce... Very economical, my Dollar store had them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just made this recipe and I'm eating it it right now . It's absulkutely delicious! crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I dip the pieces in salsa and I added some tabasco for extra kick! Also I minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic and added it to the batter mix instad of powder, and found it added a lot of favous. Delicious recipe alltogether, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made exactly as written. While still warm, drizzle with fresh lemon and dip in gravy (either brown or chicken). Very good and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were perfect! I added a little onion powder. My northern hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Was a bit bland, could not figure out what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Oh my, these are just delicious. Added some Cajun seasoning I had mixed up from this site for a little heat. Ate one pound & had to go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. Will use it as a breading reciep on other deep fried foods. Much as I love chicken livers...I lfound that preparing them for the cooking process is disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Verrrry good! I have recently brought liver back into my diet (due to low iron) and I honestly don't know why I ever did because it's sooo good & this recipe is so simple too - which makes it all the more tempting to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These were very very good. I usually try to make for family since they LOVE them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I used this recipe to fry chicken parts, great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States