Southern Fried Chicken Livers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I dipped the livers in seasoned flour then in egg mixture and then in breadcrumbs for extra crispiness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NidaCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by andi
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent taste and texture. I serve the liver on a small bred cracker, topped with Cajun spices caramelized onions and stir-fried spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A classic. I added half of a sliced white onion after I turned the livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Another variation we love is using panko, japanese bread flakes for a different delicious, crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Musser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a mixed review. First, the taste (especially with hot sauce) is really very good. However, the making of these are hazardous. I had to turn off the flame twice to make sure the oil that splatters and leaks didn't hit the flame before I could clean it. Also, if you eat too many of these, your stomach will be mad at you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Hubby was in Happyland! They reminded him of the fried chicken livers his Mom used to make growing up. Being a CA girl it wasn't anything I had tried before, but glad I did! :) ... Thanks for the tip about the splatter screen; I took your advice and also placed 2 large brown grocery bags on my counter top and under the deep fryer and it still caught a lot of splatter. These also put off a lot of steam/smoke so if you can cook under a vent your house won't smell of them later. I served with hot sauce... Very economical, my Dollar store had them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just made this recipe and I'm eating it it right now . It's absulkutely delicious! crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I dip the pieces in salsa and I added some tabasco for extra kick! Also I minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic and added it to the batter mix instad of powder, and found it added a lot of favous. Delicious recipe alltogether, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made exactly as written. While still warm, drizzle with fresh lemon and dip in gravy (either brown or chicken). Very good and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were perfect! I added a little onion powder. My northern hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States