Southern Fried Chicken Livers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
They came out much better than when i usually make them. The egg wash made a big difference. Might change my seasonings a little bit too give it more kick next time. Thanks for the tip on how to keep the oil from popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved these chicken livers. Likely the best I have ever had. Can be pan fried if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Trying it today! Love chicken livers and I remember my mom cooking them for our family. Brings back good memories! Thanks for the reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tycole35
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very good. I fried them in peanut oil in my electric skillet. Had very little popping during frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Soaked trimmed livers for a few hours in fridge in buttermilk and hot sauce to which I added a beaten egg. Added livers to bag of flour with the garlic powder, onion powder, salt and lots of black pepper. Sealed bag and kept turning it to move livers around. Left livers in the flour until ready to cook. Pan-fried in about a half inch of hot oil, punctured them and had no spattering at all. Absolutely delicious. Served with some leftover gravy and potatoes. Not one left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Danforth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is a perfect fried chicken livers recipe. They were very quick and simple to make and they were delicious. I will definitely be making these on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is absolutely delicious with the Spicy Fry Sauce recipe here on allrecipe.com. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Pheney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used my electric fry pan that has a lid and fried at 375 degrees. The garlic really makes a difference and I always put hot sauce (Franks) in my milk dredge. Served over rice with peppermill gravy. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States