Southern Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
yummy even my 3 yr old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Can't believe how easy it is. I've been making it more difficult than it has to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great Dish! It is super easy to put together. I only adjusted the cooking time as I like my cabbage tender. Once all the ingredients were combined I covered the skillet on low. Super Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
awesome! cooked with leftover Christmas ham chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
absolutely love fried cabbage, its great with sweet water cornbread and chicken. After using this recipe, I make it all the time, turkey bacon is a great substitute for the pork bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Really good flavor...i'd probably do half the pepper next time as it was somewhat spicy to the family, but overall it was really good. Also increase your cook time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Zeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This went over well and didn't last past the night. It is simple and flavorul. I will be making this quite often! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Not the healthiest way to prepare, but was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have made this apple butter 2 times, and was delicious. But, I used 1 cup of splenda, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, being as the apples were sweet. I also added to the recipe 2 heaping tsp. of apple pie spice. Was very good! MaryAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a really good recipe for cooked cabbage. I added a little black pepper for more flavor and an extra dash of sugar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States