Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was the BEST potatoe salad I have ever made. I did not deviate from the recipe at all and it was FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is almost the same potato salad I made this weekend. I added 1 T of yellow mustard in addition to the dijon, as well as a tsp of worcestershire, a tsp of fresh lemon juice and I used FRESH dill, instead of dried (1/4 of a cup). I also think it's easier and faster to cube the potatoes before cooking... boil about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this recipe as stated. We liked it best the next day-the flavors were more incorporated in the potato salad. I will keep this one since it is a bi different from the others I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have been trying and trying to make a good potato salad and finally I have a recipe that has helped me do that. I did make a few changes based on my taste...I left out the celery salt and onion. I used yellow mustard instead of dijon and used celery seed instead of real celery, both of these substitutions were because I didn't have the actual called-for ingredients on hand. I was so happy with the way this turned out..by far the best potato salad I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great potato salad! Loved all the flavors in this. I did have to make some substitutions based off of what I did or didn't have. I used onion powder instead of onions, and celery seed instead of celery. I also left out the celery salt. This will definitely become my standard potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this for a large group (50 people) and received rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used celery seed instead of celery salt since I didn't have any. It was the perfect potato salad, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is Absolutely Delicious, ive never used sour cream in my Potato Salad before this Recipe.. I will Definitely be making this again and again, Thank You for Sharing with us !! Blessing's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol McCanse Fero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this for a banquet and everyone went nuts about it. I did add a tablespoon of yellow mustard to it just to give it a little more flavor and I peeled the potatoes after I boiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I grew up on the mustard style potato salad and must say that I and my wife really loved this recipe. Some mods based on preferences and what we had: used russets, no eggs, no celery salt. Excellent potato salad. I've been wanting to try a dill weed potato recipe for a while and this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent potato salad! My husband said it's the best he's ever had, and he LOVES potato salad! Followed the recipe as written with light sour cream and a mixture of light and regular mayo. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States