Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this potato salad this week and it was fabulous! I used fresh dill and other herbs from my garden. Also, I cut the recipe in half and it still filled a larger-size bowl. Thanks for a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Just made this and I'm having a hard time putting it in the fridge to chill because I can't stop eating it. This sauce could be used for fish or other uses! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent flavor - a hit at the cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Held back on the full tablespoon of dill, however I think it would be fine with it. I will certainly be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I'm not a fan of celery so I left out the chopped celery, but this was very good. I'll definitely make it again for cook-outs or picnics. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe, exactly what I was looking for. I swear I have a whole jar of dried dill weed un my cupboard but couldn't find it, so I used dill pickle relish instead, and it was still the bomb. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My daughter made this for our picnic today and we thought it was absolutely delicious! Nice change from the usual salad using mustard. Full of flavor! I liked the creamy texture.. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made this recipe as it is written three times since I found it a couple of months ago. It is absolutely delicious! The sour cream really cuts down on the heavy mayo flavor that is in most salads. I believe the celery salt and dill are imperative. I understand leaving things out or adding things because of a personal preference but I wish those that made modifications would not rate recipes. Sometimes leaving out something minor could make a big difference. Trust me, spend the couple extra bucks to buy all of the ingredients for this and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States