Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I LOVED this one!! Read: snuck bites the whole day till--whoops!--it was gone. My family didn't, but they aren't the ones rating it. Super tasty even with plain yogurt. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Because of the reviews, I decided to make this potato salad to take to a cookout, and 2/3 of it went uneaten. What a waste! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is stupendous- I could have eaten the whole bowl myself. I used light sour cream and light mayo, fresh dill weed (3 TBS), and left out the eggs. SO Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
First, let me say I made this recipe twice... Once exactly as written, then with a few tweaks. The secret of this recipe is, of course, the dressing. It is very good as is. But on my second try, I doubled the mustard... even better! Yes, use the entire tablespoon of dill, it's perfect! I did prefer a little more celery, onion (Vidalia), and egg. But I'm not changing the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very, very good! I made this recipe for a 4th of July BBQ and was very pleased. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the potatoes first, then boiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Out of this world! We have dairy allergies so I just had to replace sour cream with mayo. Everyone loved it and couldn't get over the flavors. It reminded me of my grandmother's potato salad. A real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was only okay. I'm actually surprised that it has a five star rating, to be honest. I followed the recipe exactly, and my family thought the apple cider vinegar was really overpowering. The dill was really strong, as well. I would not make this again. Sorry to be harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love dill and thus added a TON more than called for. I also used sour cream and mayo because I don't like the idea of mayonnaise. The result was delish, but the day after it was a bit runny. I think because of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My new go-to potato salad! Don't change a thing, this is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I left out the celery and added a few chopped dill pickles. My husband who doesn't care for potato salad had two HUGE helpings. Thanks for a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States