Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I loved this. Added some crumbled cooked bacon to the salad and a tablespoon of dill pickle relish to the dressing. It was delicious and light. A keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this recipe twice in the last week for parties. It was a hit both times. I used a couple more potatoes than the recipe called for and added an extra celery stick or two (I love the crunch). The first time I made it the night before the party, so it had plenty of time to chill. The second time I only made it a couple of hours before the party. It was definitely better when it had more time to chill. This is a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I LOVED this one!! Read: snuck bites the whole day till--whoops!--it was gone. My family didn't, but they aren't the ones rating it. Super tasty even with plain yogurt. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Because of the reviews, I decided to make this potato salad to take to a cookout, and 2/3 of it went uneaten. What a waste! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is stupendous- I could have eaten the whole bowl myself. I used light sour cream and light mayo, fresh dill weed (3 TBS), and left out the eggs. SO Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
First, let me say I made this recipe twice... Once exactly as written, then with a few tweaks. The secret of this recipe is, of course, the dressing. It is very good as is. But on my second try, I doubled the mustard... even better! Yes, use the entire tablespoon of dill, it's perfect! I did prefer a little more celery, onion (Vidalia), and egg. But I'm not changing the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very, very good! I made this recipe for a 4th of July BBQ and was very pleased. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the potatoes first, then boiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Out of this world! We have dairy allergies so I just had to replace sour cream with mayo. Everyone loved it and couldn't get over the flavors. It reminded me of my grandmother's potato salad. A real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was only okay. I'm actually surprised that it has a five star rating, to be honest. I followed the recipe exactly, and my family thought the apple cider vinegar was really overpowering. The dill was really strong, as well. I would not make this again. Sorry to be harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love dill and thus added a TON more than called for. I also used sour cream and mayo because I don't like the idea of mayonnaise. The result was delish, but the day after it was a bit runny. I think because of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States