Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
To be fair I left out half of the ingredients, but I was looking for a simple dill potato salad and this most closely approximated what I was looking for. Everyone loved it. I omitted eggs, onions, celery and celery salt. Didn't need salt or pepper. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a hit! It was my first time ever making potato salad and I chose it because I already had all the ingredients. However, I subsituted Dijon mustard with whole grain mustard and dried dill weed with fresh dill because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
David thought it could have used more eggs (or bigger chucks of egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this recipe is perfect with the ingredients just as is. Everyone I've served it loves it. My modification is in the preparation i sprinkle the apple cider vinegar over the warm potatoes after cutting. I also use fresh dill from the garden and when i do I triple the amount as my Scandinavian family loves anything with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this is really great, I added a little sugar(Splenda)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe is so good, it might make you want to slap your mama. (just kidding) I cut the recipe down because I live by myself, but now I might be sorry I did. I had a small bowl even before I chilled it. It does not need tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. Did not have eggs so used Hormel Bacon Pieces. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Very good side-dish to bb-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Classic. Yum. We've all had the unpleasant potato sald experience. Potato & pasta salads....the staples at nearly every buffet, pot luck & picnic, are rather like playing roulette. Nice or NASTY. You can never be 100% sure before that first bite. ;-) This one is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Super tasty! Dad raved over it. For a shortcut I boiled the eggs with the potatoes, removing them after they had their time in the water. Personal preference chages: I subbed greek yogurt for sour cream, added a bit more dijon for extra bite, used shallot inlieu of white onion, and about 1/4 fresh chopped dill. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States