Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I will never make my boring potato salad again, this was the best I've ever had. Will make this my new recipe every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made this recipe many times and follow it exactly as indicated. I do add some crispy crumbled bacon, and sometimes fresh chives and extra dill, but that is a personal preference. The 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream makes this a killer potato salad, and starting from the basics of this recipe you can tweak it to your liking. This is a keeper of a recipe, and following it to the letter won't steer you wrong. everyone I serve it do loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McLellan
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This potato salad recipe is just awesome. I used any old type of potato and it came out great. I also did not use the egg, but may the next time. My husband, who is fussy about food in general, and my parents, who aren't really the mayonnaise type, loved this as well. They enjoyed the tanginess from the sour cream. What a hit this was!In fact, I just emailed Mom the recipe for tomorrow Father's Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup-to-Nuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I used 2 sprigs of fresh dill finely chopped and didn't need to use the dried dill at all and 3 hard boiled eggs instead of 5 and this is so good I couldn't stop tasting it before chilling! The dressing tastes a lot like my sour cream cucumber dressing & I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oehling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Yummy. Two of my kids loved it so much, they mixed it with rice to have as their main meal. Makes way more than 8 servings. I'd say more like 16. I didn't have sour cream, so I used Greek yogurt, which added a great tang. Be generous with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Everyone I made this for LOVED it! The only thing is, I added extra dill and an extra egg. Next time I might add some crispy bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violette Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used all the other ingredients but, sour cream, celery, sweet onions or vinegar. I added spring onions. The dish was great with the changes made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Fantastic flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I just made this exactly to the tee minus one red potato (miscounted at the store!), and Oooh wee! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBenIsaak
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I found this recipe to be very sour. I even added sugar to the dressing but still thought it was not balanced. I made it for a large group and it really didn't get eaten. Maybe if you cut out the mustard and add some sugar it might be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States