Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I scaled this back to 9 servings, and made a few changes without compromising the original recipe as written. S a last minute addition, I used one small 6oz can of cooked chicken, an additional egg than the scaled version required-i used 1/2 loaf of white wheat bread & leftover frozen cornbread, so I thought it may have dried out a bit. I ended up using 3cups of ready to serve broth and 1cup of whole milk. I also dotted some butter on top of the 9x13" pan before cooking it @375 for 25mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is THE cornbread dressing for all holiday dinners. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! My first time ever making cornbread dressing, my family loved it!! I only used about half a loaf of bread and 4 cups of broth. Cooking time about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I fixed this dressing for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. Just needed to cook longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Just want everyone to know, whether you loved it or not. THIS IS NOT, NOT, NOT, NOT A SOUTHERN CORNBREAD DRESSING RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved it. As close to my mother's as I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was good. The only thing i would do different next time is reduce the amount of poultry seasoning. I didnt care too much for it. I also had to bake an additional 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I read the reviews before making this and "tweaked" it a bit by using other viewers suggestions. I added sage and sausage and lil more butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was incredible. I follow the directions exactly. I plan on making this weekly. I used a cornbread recipe from the back of white lily self rising cornbread though instead of a mix. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
EXCEPTIONAL...I was looking for a great recipe that would please both sides of the family whom have very different dressing recipes in the family and I succeeded. This was my first time to cook Christmas dinner and I wanted a recipe that they would enjoy and I could add to my very own Christmas tradition list. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States