Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Followed recipe as submitted. Needed to cook longer than specified. Needed some salt. Too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This beats stuffing any day of the week. Tasted almost like Mom used to make and hers was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My first attempt at homemade dressing, and my family loved it! I didn't have cream of chicken, so I used cream of mushroom, and no chicken breast. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Exactly like my Moms except she uses real butter. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was very delicious! I made this recipe exactly the way the recipe says to make it without one deviation. It was perfect! Very easy and worth the time involved. The shredded chicken was a new ingredient for me to add to dressng (stuffing) and I will forever continue to use THIS recipe. The time for cooking states 30 minutes or until golden brown. Definitely go with the "until golden brown" option. You can't go wrong! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Worked with my own basic cornbread but this was very good. Will definitely make again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was GREAT! My first time making my own stuffing. However I changed it a bit. Instead of the day old bread, I made homemade cornbread using Dixie Lilly's southern cornbread recipe and just let it sit out for a couple hours. I added boiled eggs, and took away the celery. You can also use canned chicken broth if you dont have enough broth left over after boiling your chicken! LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommys Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I use this recipe every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Instead of the loaf of bread and Jiffy Cornbread I use Jiffy Baking Mix instead. This insures that it is not too dry. Other than that it is perfect and my family loves it night after night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is just what the description said - easy and delicious. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This cornbread dressing was really good!! I made it for Thanksgiving (last year) and even my son (who doesn't eat dressing) said it had a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States