Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was a great recipe! My whole family loved it and it was sooo easy to make! Try it, its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have never been a stuffing fan- I would just always take a liitle to be polite , but this is absolutly the best on the planet. I would eat the whole pan if I could, my thanksgiving guest would agree! Thanks for sharing! Erica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe. I made some adjustments...used all cornbread (no white bread) and added a pound of sage sausage. Needed to cook twice as long as stated. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Excellent recipe! Just like my husband's mom makes. It was quite a hit at our Thanksgiving table this year. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I used this recipe to make my Christmas dressing. This was my first time ever making dressing. I was so thrilled at how easy to follow the recipe was and the dressing tasted fabulous. This was by far the best dressing I've ever had. It even beat my grandmother's and that says it all.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was a little time consuming to make but was absolutely delicious! I added two cans of sliced water chestnuts which gave it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMCLEOD08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Just dang awesome! Nothing else needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone piled it high on their plates and then got seconds. I will definitely be using this recipe again. It was sooo delicious. I only used about half a loaf of white bread. I could not find a 16 oz cornbread mix. I used one Jiffy 8.5 oz mix and one Shawnee Mills 5 oz mix, made them separately, and then crumbled them into the bowl. Turned out great! Thanks, Holly, for sharing this awesome dressing recipe! It tastes as good as, if not better than, my mother-in-law's wonderful dressing!! When I made this recipe again, I made it the day ahead and placed it, covered, in the refrigerator. The next day, I baked it and it was wonderful! Being able to make it the day before made my Thanksgiving Day a bit less stressful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was some really good dressing. I was reluctant about the shredded chicken at first, but it turned out to be spectacular. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
LOVED THIS!!!! I have been trying to reproduce my grandmothers dressing and by adding a 1/2 cup chopped pecans I have found it! I also like a 1/2 teaspoon sage and 2 teaspoons of Bells Seasoning (a VERY good poultry seasoning blend) Thanks this is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States