Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Just like grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Last year I had to make the dressing for our family Thanksgiving celebration for about 40 people. I had never made dressing before and search the internet for a recipe. I selected this one. It was pretty easy and very tasty, even if I do say so myself. I received alot of compliments and 2 requests for the recipe. I'll admit that I didn't use a whole loaf of bread in the recipe; as I was mixing everything together it just didn't seem like it needed a whole loaf. The only problem I had was that I had put the dressing in a deep dish to bake and it took longer to bake than the 30 minutes listed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I agree FlowersandCandy!! I was going to say that a true SOUTHERN cornbread DRESSING (NOT stuffing) contains NO WHITE BREAD, and an addition of sausage... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is the first year that I went against my family’s traditional recipe. I did change a few things. I have mentioned before in many of my rating, I cook by scratch ONLY! I did not use the chicken halves; after cooking my turkey, I omitted the butter and used the dripping from the turkey and I made my cornbread from scratch. I plan to go against it every year now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this dressing for Christmas, and it was Delicious! My husband and I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Delicious! I used all cornbread instead of the loaf and baked it longer. Will be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Very easy to make and it tastes wonderful! I added 6 cups of broth and needed to bake it about 15 minutes longer as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
i absolutely love cornbread dressing, but ive never made it before. this recipe sounded easy and not sweet or with oddball ingredients. im definitely using this recipe every year. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
It looks easy and I've got all the ingredients. I don't have to go on an extra shopping expedition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States