Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is just what the description said - easy and delicious. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This cornbread dressing was really good!! I made it for Thanksgiving (last year) and even my son (who doesn't eat dressing) said it had a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My Best Friend Past Away A Few Years Ago And This Is The Closest To Her Cornbread Stuffing I Can Get .. It Came Out Really Moist .. I Loved It ... Used It For Christmas .. i Recommend You All Try This One . Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Wegner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Absolutely fantastic recipe!!! The only change I made was to mix by hand, rather than a potato masher. It gave a chunkier stuffing . . . which I love! It was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This dressing was a hit at my house; it was moist, the way we like it, and had the most wonderful flavor. I omitted the bread and used corn bread only, and also used 1 cup onion, 1 cup celery, wonderful, is all I can say. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The eggs was kind of weird, to me, so I did not use; I also made 2 pans of actual cornbread and used no bread (also strange to this Southerner). I put my onion, celery, and a can of corn in the food processor and pulsed til teeny-tiny, so each nite of dressing would have veggies in it. Had to take 2 stars away for each weird ingredient (in my mind casserole has eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe this weekend. I made a couple of additions. I added 1 container of Swanson's chicken stock. Instead of using half cornbread and half loaf bread, I made it from a whole pan of cornbread. Overall, the recipe came out well. I scaled it back to make 9 servings. I used rotisserie chicken in the mixture. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was great! The only thing I added that, to me, makes it actually Southern was ground sage. 2 teaspoonsful. You can add it to your taste but this is a really good recipe! If you don't have celery, used cream of celery soup and a little celery salt and it will be just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. I made a thin gravy from the chicken broth & it was good with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I scaled this back to 9 servings, and made a few changes without compromising the original recipe as written. S a last minute addition, I used one small 6oz can of cooked chicken, an additional egg than the scaled version required-i used 1/2 loaf of white wheat bread & leftover frozen cornbread, so I thought it may have dried out a bit. I ended up using 3cups of ready to serve broth and 1cup of whole milk. I also dotted some butter on top of the 9x13" pan before cooking it @375 for 25mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States