Southern Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I fixed this dressing for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. Just needed to cook longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Just want everyone to know, whether you loved it or not. THIS IS NOT, NOT, NOT, NOT A SOUTHERN CORNBREAD DRESSING RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved it. As close to my mother's as I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was good. The only thing i would do different next time is reduce the amount of poultry seasoning. I didnt care too much for it. I also had to bake an additional 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I read the reviews before making this and "tweaked" it a bit by using other viewers suggestions. I added sage and sausage and lil more butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was incredible. I follow the directions exactly. I plan on making this weekly. I used a cornbread recipe from the back of white lily self rising cornbread though instead of a mix. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
EXCEPTIONAL...I was looking for a great recipe that would please both sides of the family whom have very different dressing recipes in the family and I succeeded. This was my first time to cook Christmas dinner and I wanted a recipe that they would enjoy and I could add to my very own Christmas tradition list. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This dressing is SOOOO good. Not hard to make, either, but very delicious. The only thing hubby and I did differently was added a it more celery and onion, but that's an individual thing, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is delicious! Savory and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe is much like mine, except for I use the stewed meat of a whole chicken, not breast meat which adds more flavor to the dressing. I also use butter not margarine. Happy Cooking from one Southern Gal who LOVES her Great Grandmomma's Dressing recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Girl
Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States