Southern Comfort Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Good but don't reccommend for kids! (obviously) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
All I can say is, "YUM!" The second time I made it, I cut down the butter by 1 Tblsp and cut the Southern Comfort in 1/2 and it was better for my taste. If you love sweet potatoes, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I Really enjoyed this it,is going to be added to Christmas meal From Now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Finally, there is a recipe that everyone likes when it comes to sweet potatoes. Even better there were no leftovers to deal with. Peolple that don't normallylike them even ate them and raved. I was the Thanksgiving hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I was asked to bring something to our Thanksgiving dinner. I had never made yams before so I decided I'd take a shot at it. It turned out to be a hit. My mother in law loved them. She said that in the past, she's tried other's yams and they were too sweet. She said mine were PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Very easy to make and a nice taste. The southern comfort was only slightly detected and despite other comments I don't see why a child couldn't have a small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I really liked this dish. It was very easy to prepare. I used it for an office Thanksgiving Potluck, and the typical response was that it had an "interesting" flavor. The 1/2 cup of Southern Comfort might be too much for some people, but it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My mom has been making this dish since I was a little girl! I have never met any one who didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I have made other sweet potato casseroles before and this one is not all that great. The Southern Comfort did not make as much of an impact as I thought. Contrary to other reviews, they are not too sweet. I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the filling and my husband still thought they could have been sweeter. I won't make these again. By the way, alcohol evaporates during cooking, leaving only the flavor behind. So it's okay to feed this dish to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I made this for my family the other day... They spared NONE! And we don't even LIKE sweet potatoes! My faith in sweet potatoes has been renewed! I have one word for you ALL of you.... "MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM" *drool* lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States