Southern Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great light cole slaw, just a little to salty. I used fresh cabbage rather than bagged mix so maybe I didn't use enough and that's why it turned out salty. I've never cared for the traditional mayo based version. I added extra tomatoes, a little olive oil, and minced garlic as recommended by another reviewer and it turned out great. Next time I will cut the salt and pepper a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Loved this! We were tired of traditional coleslaw, but I still had a bag of coleslaw mix to use up, so this was the perfect solution. The flavor was so light and refreshing. I'll make this again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I served it for our Memorial Day Bbq and everyone loved it. I like it because it's easy to make, different and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was a waste of 5 minutes of my time....too tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was very easy, and it was refreshing to have as a small side dish, but I don't think I would want more than a few bites at any one meal. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This did not work for me..........very tart............did not care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent! Simple, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
What a wonderful fresh taste and so simple! Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
We loved this recipe! I took previous reviewers advice and increased the tomatoes,and olive oil and added shrimp. I chose a broccoli cole slaw mix which gave a fresh flavor, it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was great served with grilled Mahi Mahi. It has a very fresh light taste. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States