Southern Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The easiest way is not always the best tasting, but this recipe is an exception! e-x-c-e-l-l-e-n-t!! Just like Mrs. Pauls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
5 star! Didn't change a thing and the recipe didn't need it. Thank you Pam for the submission ~ the smell of these alone took me back to my Grandmas kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This recipe reminds me of the sweet potatoes my grandmother made. I have always wanted to make my own and now I can thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This would be a hit with anyone who likes a dessert-like side dish on the dinner table. A little sweet for my taste, but still good. Others in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing. I made this for Thanksgiving , everyone loved them!!!! Best I've ever made!!!! Thanks again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So simple and yet absolutely perfect! It was a big hit this Thanksgiving, but i will keep this recipe on hand throughout the cold, inter months. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just made these for Thanksgiving 2013. But I changed recipe a bit... used 1 stick butter since I was using 8 yams... and totally skipped the white sugar. Instead used 1 cup brown sugar and 2/3 cup real Penna maple syrup with the other listed ingredients! My 8 guests just raved over them... even my adult son and brother who never liked candied yams or sweet potatoes liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving & they're soo yummy. It looked like too little butter & too much sugar but it was perfect & I also used 1/2 as much nutmeg. I used fresh sweet potatoes & Im going to make this again only put it in a casserole dish & melt mini marshmallows on top. Yesterday I made it completely on the stove & had no marshmallows anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Sprinkle with pecans for added texture and flavor and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
DELICIOUS!! WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECIPE! THESE SWEET POTATO'S WERE A DEFINITE HIT THIS THANKSGIVING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States