Southern Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Yummmmmmmmmmmm! My five-year-old even liked this (I told him it was pudding). I was out of Eagle Brand, so made my own (using the famous Heloise recipe). I didn't even have whipping cream, so used evaporated milk. I forgot(?) to put the topping on and this was still scrum-diddly-umptious. I'm going to do the topping next time. Thanks Jiniwin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was my first time cooking with butternut squash and it turned out great. All of my co-workers loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I thought this was a side dish first until I added the sugar... 1 cup?!~ Oh, then I realized that it is going to dessert! =) Turned out really good, and we really liked it. (Can't make it too often, though, since my dh is trying to lose weight. Ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Magnificent. Very sweet and delicious. I made this for a fall harvest party. Everyone gobbled it up. I had to make copies of this recipe to send home with everyone as they left the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
My husband disliked squash until he gave this one a taste. He even went back for seconds! We served it for Thanksgiving dinner. The neighbors and all the kids loved it! A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Just had to send a review of this recipe. Served it for Christmas dinner,everyone loved it, was a real hit with me! Thank you for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I just made this recipe for christams 2001 and EVERYONE just loved this!!!My husband said itt was the best he has ever tasted and everyone raved about it i will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
OH MY WORD! This is the best butternut squash I have ever had! I made it last Christmas and probably 6-7 more family occasions since. Everyone loves it! My mother in law actually asked ME for the recipe! Trust me, that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I used this recipe for yesterday's Thanksgiving 2002 feast. My turkey was super moist, my macaroni and cheese was a huge hit, but nothing (!) received more raves and demands for the recipe than the butternut squash. I even had guests who wanted more squash for dessert instead of a choice from several pies. Thanks for a wonderful new Thanskgiving "tradition" dish that I'll be making for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
We made a rather large batch for Thanksgiving this year and our children just ate it up. What a great recipe. This one will be a traditional one for us throughout the years too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States