Southern Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
My mom use to make this all the time when me and my brothers were kids. She passed away and I had no idea how to make it. Did a search here and came up with a ton of recipes. I decided on this one because I knew it was pretty simple the one my mom made. This was the one. Brings back alot of memories. I printed this one out and added it to my collection and will make it often. The kids and the hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I was searching for a banana pudding recipe just like my grandmother used to make and this tastes just like her's. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This banana pudding was so easy and even better soooooo delicious!!!! My husband is used to his mom's home made pudding and he LOVED it!!! Thanks for the recipe, I'll make this FOREVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
While this is very easy to do, it doesn't hold a candle to the cooked pudding and meringue banana pudding I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Awesome, yet easy!! My husband usually makes it the old-fashioned, true southern, messy kitchen way and he LOVED my quick, no-cook way better!! I sprinkled some cinnamon on top to give it some "right-outta-the-oven" color and this addition gave it an extra special kick of flavor!! We will never make banana pudding by the old school rules again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Quick, easy and delicious. I double the recipe since I had weekend guests, and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This recipe is very simple and great tasting. I used french vanilla flavored pudding instead of banana cream flavored and when I make this again, I'll probably soak the bananas in something sweet to add sweetness and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Yummy. Hubby is a Southerner and insisted on this for Thanksgiving. (A tradition so he says but they serve it year round) I've never made it and hubby was determined to be highly critical of any that I made. This recipe did the trick. It wasn't too expensive adding cream cheese and condensed milk like other recipes. It was just simple and cheap to make. It wasn't hard like the ones where you make cooked pudding and meringue either. Easy and hubby gobbled it up with raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My family loves this banana pudding. It is a fast and easy to prepare & It is really delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
My Nanna used to make this when I was a child. It is as good today as it was then. This is my husbands new favorite. It is so easy even he could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States