Southern Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe, i love rich deserts so i added one 16 ounce package of cream cheese and 1/3 cup of 10x sugar as well as more bananas, but THIS IS A SOLID SOUTHERN BANANA PUDDING RECIPE, my wife and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I personally do not care for the "fake" banana taste of the banana cream pudding. It' very easy to make a real banana pudding and that, IMO, tastes so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yummy and so easy! I didn't assemble the whole dessert but put into individual bowls as we wanted to eat it. That way we could eat it the next day without the vanilla wafers being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
this was gone in the same evening - my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is such an easy recipe, and it turned out creamy and light. I made it for a fourth of July weekend BBQ. I didn't use 3 bananas but only one, and I didn't use as many wafers either, but it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Wow! This is a GREAT recipe! I read many of the recipes for banana pudding and decided on this one....I will never search for another banana pudding recipe again...I found the best one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMKATIEJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Great recipe!! So easy to make and sooo delicious. I've made it several times for friends and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Yummy, fast and good. Easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEATRICEANN73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This isn't my Mama's cooked pudding, but its still wonderful. Very sweet and creamy, and so easy that my kids make this by themselves. Sprinkle the top with crumbled vanilla wafers to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Not really southern banana pudding but still good. Very simple to make. The true souther banana pudding incorporates a nice meringue crust and cream in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States