Southern Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I've been searching for a banana pudding recipe that tasted like my grandmother's and this one is perfect!!! My dad is so skeptical of banana pudding and he had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The only thing I do differently is THREE cups of milk and TWO pkgs of the vanilla pudding. It's not often that I get any of this - that's how fast it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
My family loves this !!! They want me to bring it every time we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a family tradition...my mother always preferred vanilla pudding instead of the banana cream as it can sometimes have a "fake" taste. This is also good with graham cracker crumbs instead of the vanilla wafers. It's one of those recipes that anyone can make and most everyone loves!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I LOVED this recipe. After being told I had to cut my sugar intake by more than half (gestational diabetes) I still wanted something sweet.I used sugar free vanilla pudding, sugar free nilla wafers, and sugar free cool whip. It tasted the same to me and I cut almost all of the sugars out of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
wasn't very good ... tasted to much like fake bananas to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I always crush the cookies rather than using them whole. This is one of those dishes that takes me back to family reunions when I was a kid. Comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This is great for a quick and easy dessert! I usually add 8oz of sour cream to the pudding and cool whip mixture and I have used vanilla pudding as well. The layers of wafers become cake-like after a few hours in the refrigerator. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I wish I could give this quick and easy dessert 6 stars! It was so simple, yet so tasty. A new potluck/work picnic staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymae
Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Otterbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Soooo easy and good! Made this for a potluck at work, served it in a trifle dish. It looked and tasted awesome. You can't beat this for something fast and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States