Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I steamed the squash in a steamer basket (less water to drain), added butter all at once with the bread crumb mixture instead of drizzling on top; used panko breadcrumbs; cooked in microwave for about 10 minutes, then put in oven for about 20 to finish it off since I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great Recipe! I used panko bread crumbs since that's all I had. Also, I doubled the amount . I just felt it wasn't enough for so much squash. It was delicious and crunchy! I did cut the sugar since panko has it in it already. I will be making it again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I never eat squash but I grew some in my garden so I gave this recipie a shot....WOW am I glad I did. This was so good I am on my 3rd batch this month. I did not have any bread crumbs so I browned some baguettes I had and chopped them in the food processer instead and added jalapenos also from the garden mmmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious, easy, and cheap to make. Great for a potluck. Don't peel the squash and use both yellow squash and zucchini for more color variation. I used 4 squash in the recipe, but probably could use more. Probably could use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and it makes a wonderful side dish. It was a little too buttery, but overall is great and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I liked it but the rest of the house are not squash eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
we loved it, next time I will not use so much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used half the cottage cheese, added a pilotato and some curry powder. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Didnt use the butter on the topping...still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was awesome!!!!! My husband and I neither one eat squash casserole but I decided to give it a try. I can't say enough about this dish. I will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States