Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I cubed my squash and put it in a corning-ware dish with a few tablespoons of water, covered and cooked in microwave for eight minutes. I opted not to mash the squash. Make sure you really grease your baking dish!! My husband, who's not a fan of any squash, declared this the best squash recipe I've ever made! I will make this again and again. A great way to use abundant summer squash and something different than the usual sautéed squash with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used corn bread stuffing mix and only I egg. I also used the squash broth to moisten the mixture. Personally, I'm not one to measure much (been cooking for a long time) so I just know when it looks right. The flavoring from the stuffing mix really made a good side dish. I served this with baked pork chops and freshly snapped green beans cooked with bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Turned out good, but my pan is slightly oversized and resulted in a really thin casserole. I may try a 9 x 9 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great! Used italian breadcrumbs. Sauteed squash and onions in olive oil until tender. Baked for 30 minutes at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great! Followed the recipe exactly as written. My boyfriend says this is a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Instead of bread crumbs I used crushed garlic croutons. Gives it a little more taste and spice. Awesome recipe and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very traditional southern recipe...throw in some sliced zucchini with the yellow squash for a pretty twist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was deeeelicious. I ate 4 pieces. Added some chunked up ham and it made a whole dinner. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Good but needs additional flavor and not so much butter. Think ritz crackers would be better than bread crumbs. I will be experimenting with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States