Southern Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Intresting combinations, something different it was good i had it with broccoli n cheese.I Used sugar free peach jam instead since i did not have apricot and i figured its just about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridawg
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe - easy and tasty but I think the portion sizes are a bit optimistic. I'd say this was for 6/4 people depending on how hungry they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This dish was GREAT!! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and doubled the sauce. I thought it would be really sweet but it was just right! (and the sauce is good over rice too) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Perfect just as written and easy just as the write up claims!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I do serve this with rice Pilaf whenever I cook it. Now the portion sizes are based on the regular food guide to what we should be eating but of course I always double the recipe because we love this so much that we eat bigger portions than the norm. I don't always like to have left overs as I do not like how it tastes microwaved but my husband thinks it's great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I actually get requests for this dinner. It's so delicious! My husband gets excited when he sees me pull out the apricot preserves. I like to cut up the chicken into bite-size chunks, cook it on the stove, then add the sauce and let it simmer till warm. Then, I serve it over egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
When i told my family what was in the sauce they weren't to sure what to think. After they tasted it they were hooked. This is a great, quick recipe for a meal the whole family can enjoy. Not to sweet; not to bland...just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great, easy recipe! Even though I followed the instructions to the letter I thought the finished product looked really bland so I drained a can of sugar-free apricots and sprinkled over the top then put it under the broiler for 5 minutes. Also we served it with whole wheat couscous and drizzled some of the sauce over it, making for a healthy, tasty, healthy and attractive dinner. Will definitely make this again with the changes noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great flavor blend, really easy to prepare! Followed recipe exactly-- Next time, might add extra preserves for more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States