Southern Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bridawg
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe - easy and tasty but I think the portion sizes are a bit optimistic. I'd say this was for 6/4 people depending on how hungry they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
It was good! My kids liked it. I made this super quickly by browning cubed raw chicken in a skillet and then pouring the sauce over it and simmering for 10 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Sorry, this didn't work out for us. I wish there were some way to get the flavor of the sauce to penetrate into the chicken, but as written, it's just a yummy sauce over dry, tasteless chicken. Yes, the sauce is rich, and it's not a taste I'd like all the time, but if the flavor was in the chicken without all the heaviness smothered on top, and the chicken was moist, it'd be a a recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This tasted nice & was easy to make but the sauce was a little too rich for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This dish was GREAT!! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and doubled the sauce. I thought it would be really sweet but it was just right! (and the sauce is good over rice too) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
When i told my family what was in the sauce they weren't to sure what to think. After they tasted it they were hooked. This is a great, quick recipe for a meal the whole family can enjoy. Not to sweet; not to bland...just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Even using no sugar apricot preserve and fat free sour cream, this was a bit too sweet for our liking. It was very easy to make, but I doubt it will make the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I must admit that I was worried about the sour cream w/ preserves, but it really have a great flavor when it was done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I did like this recipe... Easy and Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackshear, Georgia, USA
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great flavor blend, really easy to prepare! Followed recipe exactly-- Next time, might add extra preserves for more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States