Southern Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bridawg
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe - easy and tasty but I think the portion sizes are a bit optimistic. I'd say this was for 6/4 people depending on how hungry they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
It was good! My kids liked it. I made this super quickly by browning cubed raw chicken in a skillet and then pouring the sauce over it and simmering for 10 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Sorry, this didn't work out for us. I wish there were some way to get the flavor of the sauce to penetrate into the chicken, but as written, it's just a yummy sauce over dry, tasteless chicken. Yes, the sauce is rich, and it's not a taste I'd like all the time, but if the flavor was in the chicken without all the heaviness smothered on top, and the chicken was moist, it'd be a a recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This tasted nice & was easy to make but the sauce was a little too rich for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This dish was GREAT!! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and doubled the sauce. I thought it would be really sweet but it was just right! (and the sauce is good over rice too) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
When i told my family what was in the sauce they weren't to sure what to think. After they tasted it they were hooked. This is a great, quick recipe for a meal the whole family can enjoy. Not to sweet; not to bland...just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Even using no sugar apricot preserve and fat free sour cream, this was a bit too sweet for our liking. It was very easy to make, but I doubt it will make the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I must admit that I was worried about the sour cream w/ preserves, but it really have a great flavor when it was done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I did like this recipe... Easy and Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackshear, Georgia, USA
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great flavor blend, really easy to prepare! Followed recipe exactly-- Next time, might add extra preserves for more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States