Southern Apple Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I so love this recipie, I made it once in Germany and she's craved it ever since :) Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good. I've had apples in chicken salad but never in tuna--it worked! After making as written I found it a little dry for my taste, so I doubled the mayo and pickle relish. I just used a dash of salt and pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
So simple but very good! I served it on top of another recipe on this web site, "Salad with Artichokes". I'm not a fan off dill so let it out and added almond slivers. This taste like something you would buy in a nice cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a very excellent tuna salad recipe and I have been making almost the exact recipe for many years! After slicing my apple off of the core, I dip in lemon juice to keep it from browning. I also like to throw in a little chopped celery and use chopped red onion. The red onion and apple combination - mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really great. I made it per the recipe. The pic shown has to have more than 1 T of mayo. Mine didn't look like that at all. But it was really good and I'm sure I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Nice twist with the apples and the dill. kids and husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious. I used 3 tablespoons mayonnaise and it worked out just right. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyRunnerBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! I like to add celery, walnuts and a bit more mayo to ours! It's a keeper for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was surprisingly really good. I tend to like tuna the way I grew up on it & don't usually stray from that. But, I had a juicy apple sitting there and I thought "what the heck". Since I'm only making one serving, I halved the recipe. They must make tuna cans smaller because mine is 5 oz. I used the white albacore in water. I wasn't sure what to think of adding olive oil, but I really liked it. I did use a bit less and added more mayo, but I like the subtle flavor of a good olive oil in there. I used a bit less apple because it seemed to be too much for the amount of tuna. I only had dill pickles so I used a bit less dill. It's a really nice change of pace from my normal tuna salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States