Southern Apple Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wonderful. Double the mayo and add 1/4 cup of pecans and it is perfection! Serve on toasted bread with lettuce and a thin slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My husband absolutely loved it. Wasn't to sure about the apples in his tuna, but he said they added a nice crunch to the tuna salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great Blend of flavors. I will have this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
So simple but very good! I served it on top of another recipe on this web site, "Salad with Artichokes". I'm not a fan off dill so let it out and added almond slivers. This taste like something you would buy in a nice cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really great. I made it per the recipe. The pic shown has to have more than 1 T of mayo. Mine didn't look like that at all. But it was really good and I'm sure I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious. I used 3 tablespoons mayonnaise and it worked out just right. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyRunnerBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a very excellent tuna salad recipe and I have been making almost the exact recipe for many years! After slicing my apple off of the core, I dip in lemon juice to keep it from browning. I also like to throw in a little chopped celery and use chopped red onion. The red onion and apple combination - mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I did add a lot more mayo though because without it the recipe was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good. I've had apples in chicken salad but never in tuna--it worked! After making as written I found it a little dry for my taste, so I doubled the mayo and pickle relish. I just used a dash of salt and pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States