South Beach Chopped Salad with Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I love this salad too! The dressing is garlicky and very flavorful! The others are right-it is a nice filling salad-perfect for Phase 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
The dressing was very bland. I added a chopped up pickle slice and a little bit of onion and I think that helped. I didn't use the avocado because I don't like them. It's especially disappointing that a dressing with this much oil in it would taste like nothing. With a restricted diet, it feel like a waste to use all that oil for something that tasted like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
for a low carb lunch was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is one of my favorite SB lunch recipes. However, I totally understand why many don't enjoy it, and I recommend doing what I usually do, which is to make tuna steaks for dinner one night, making a little extra, and then make this recipe for lunch the next day using the leftover tuna steaks. There is an ENORMOUS difference between "fresh" (you can get it frozen) vs. canned tuna. I bet it will make all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I just loved this when I was on the diet and have made it regularly ever since. This is my favorite recipe from this diet! I love the different flavors all mixed up in this salad. I agree that you have to use good tuna (well drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
this salad is so delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I had this salad for lunch today. I didn't have any radishes or avocados, so I left those out. Instead I added alfalfa sprouts, which I LOVE! I also didn't like the dressing they listed, so I just made my own with a little mayo thinned with oil. When I took the first bite, I thought it tasted really bland, so I added some fresh ground pepper, and it was better. This salad was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Maybe I'm just not that much of a tuna fan, but I found this recipe to just be "OK" It was difficult to save any leftovers, since the tuna made it too runny. I will have it again because it's so easy to make, but I think I'll just use vinegar and oil instead of making the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This has been my lunch staple. I love it, and the veggies are flexible. I use lemon juice instead of lime. The key is using really good tuna. Albacore, and not the catfood stuff. Geisha is my favorite, the nice chunky kind that doesnt taste fishy. I would probably even eat this if I wasnt doing south beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States