Sourdough Chipotle Chicken Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We loved it. I didn't have chipotle chile powder so I used smoked paprika. Made these on my George Forman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
My 19 year-old daughter picked this recipe. I had my doubts, but it came out really good. It's pretty obvious that the ingredient proportions will make more that one sandwich; who measures sandwich ingredients anyways. I used pounded chicken breasts that I seasoned with taco seasoning and then sliced them thin after cooking. Sliced chicken from the deli would have worked just as well. Instead of chipotle chile powder, I used Chipotle Cream (comes in a bottle) that I use on tacos. I also sub'ed Munster cheese for the cheddar. No panini maker, so just grilled it in a pan. I think this is something my daughter, who loves chipotle, will be making on her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was OK but needs a bit more flavor to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I thought the ingredients sounded rather strange together, but they aren't at all! My husband wanted a sandwich and all we had were chicken breasts for meat. He doesn't like mayo, so I was looking for something different. This was a perfect amount of sauce for two chicken breasts and two sandwiches. I mixed it all together like chicken salad. He loved it, so did I. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fl_diner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I skipped the chili powder altogether and the sandwich was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The chipotle was overpowering to me, but my husband liked it okay. I missed the caesar, chiptle and bacon bits together and used it on a spread. I also used one batch of it for 3 sandwiches, but it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Okay, This was just okay to me. The addition of the chipotle seasoning was not really fitting to our taste buds and we love chipotle. It added much to much zest to the panini. I will try again, maybe w/o the chipotle seasoning and add a mexican mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wow!! This is a simple throw together sandwich with soooo much flavor. We made these all weekend! A must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband has been asking me to make this again ever since I made it the first time! He loved it! I used a George Foreman grill which worked very well and was so easy to clean up - my husband even did it for me! I spead the fattening ingredients out over several sandwiches and it was perfect. I honestly don't know how you get that much dressing and cheese on one sandwich anyway. We did not feel like we were cheated of flavor or calories. Definetly a keeper my family says:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made it with a ready made chicken from Costco (or grocery store). Sauce: ranch, a chipotle glaze and ted reader's bone dust. 5 minutes on the panini press was perfect. This was a great sandwich. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States