Sour Cream and Horseradish Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have made this quite often, no substitutions and it always turns out well. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious recipe and went great with our steak. I made it exactly as listed and my anti-veggie husband even ate a decent amount. The next day I reheated the leftovers and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a wonderful way to do asparagus; definitely a keeper! After reading the reviews about all the sauce, I cut back on the sour cream to 1 cup and kept the horseradish the same. Due to a wheat allergy, I had to find a gluten-free alternative to the bread crumbs, so I used finely chopped/ground nuts. Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is AWESOME; easy, quick and a beautiful presentation. Will make again and would be great for a lovely holiday dish to bring and share. (I did decrease the amounts of the sour cream sauce and could have halved that portion of the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
You can definitely halve the sauce and be fine. The horseradish flavor was almost lost. Also very sour-creamy. I think this could be improved by halving the sauce so you don't waste it, doubling the horseradish, and maybe subbing in some mayo. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was not my favorite asparagus topping, but I tried it with string beans at Thanksgiving and really loved it. I didn't use all the sauce, since it is quite strong. My family liked it also, thus the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very delicious, quick, and easy. I made half the amount of sauce and it was the perfect amount. The crispiness of the bread crumbs is amazing. I would definitely make this for guests because it looks appealing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Really good and different way to prepare asparagus. As others have said you could use more asparagus because there was more than enough sauce. Be careful not to burn them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My fiance made this dish for me and it turned out to be one of my favourites yet. Easy and delicious! I would recommend using more than the 1 lbs of asparagus though. There was plenty of sauce to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter dinner. I adjusted the recipe as follows: 4 lbs asparagus, 2 cups reduced fat sour cream, 3 Tbsp butter, 1.5 cups bread crumbs, 3Tbsp horseradish, garlic powder, salt, pepper to taste. I quadrupled the asparagus called for, and only added 1/2 cup more sour cream, and everyone thought there was more than enough sauce. The entire thing took less than 20 minutes to assemble and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States